India's fastest online shopping destination
Gift Cards
Help Center
Sell On Snapdeal
Download App
Cart

Sorry! The Guardian Stones is sold out.

Compare Products
Clear All
Let's Compare!

The Guardian Stones

This product has been sold out

pay
Rs  1,227
We will let you know when in stock
notify me

Featured

Highlights

  • ISBN13:9781464205026
  • ISBN10:1464205027
  • Language:English
  • Author:Eric Reed
  • Binding:Paperback
  • Sub Genre:Mystery & Detective
  • SUPC: SDL008765970

Other Specifications

Other Details
Country of Origin or Manufacture or Assembly
Common or Generic Name of the commodity Action, Adventure & Thriller
No. of Items inside
Manufacturer's Name & Address
Net Quantity
Packer's Name & Address
Marketer's Name & Address
Importer's Name & Address

Description

Learn More about the Book

1941 Britain: Children are vanishing from the village. Is it the powers of an ancient stone circle at work, or a modern predator? In mid-1941, children evacuated to the remote Shropshire village of Noddweir to escape the Blitz begin to vanish. It was not uncommon for city children faced with rural rigors to run away. But when retired American professor Edwin Carpenter, pursuing his study of standing stones, visits the village and discovers bloody clothing in the forest, it is clear there is a more sinister explanation. The village constable is away on military duty so the investigation falls to his daughter Grace. Some villagers see the hand of German infiltrators bent on terror. The superstitious, mindful of the prehistoric stone circle gazing down on Noddweir, are convinced malevolent supernatural powers are at work. And Edwin, determined to help Grace find whatever predator is in play, runs into widespread resentment over America's refusal to enter the war. This atmospheric mystery will appeal to readers of Rennie Airth, Maureen Jennings, and both Ann Cleeves and Ann Granger.

Terms & Conditions

The images represent actual product though color of the image and product may slightly differ.

Quick links

Seller Details

View Store


Expand your business to millions of customers