Sorry! This item has been discontinued.  

Percy Jackson And The Titan'S Curse


Percy Jackson And The Titan'S Curse

Item Details

Highlights

  • Rick Riordan
  • Language: English
  • Author: Rick Riordan
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Publishing Date:2008
  • ISBN13: 9780141321264
  • ISBN10: 0141321261
  • Pages: 304
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Category: Children and Young Adults
  • SUPC:

Description

Read the best book at the best price!! With Snapdeal.com you get the widest and most up-to-date collection of books that made it to the most prestigious national as well as international bestseller lists. Get best deal now!!

It's the last Friday before the winter holidays but Percy Jackson isn't at school: he's battling the fearsome Manticore (half human, half lion), which in itself isn't ideal... but with Annabeth missing and the goddess of the hunt held captive, things get a whole lot more serious... Greek mythology relocated to modern-day America. Action-packed, funny, accessible writing for both boys and girls aged 10+. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Artemis Fowl.
About the Author
Rick Riordan is a teacher and a writer, and has won many awards for his mystery novels for adults. He says that the idea for Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief first came to him while he was teaching Greek mythology at middle school in San Francisco. But rumour has it that Camp Half Blood actually exists, and Rick spends his summers there recording the adventures of young demigods. Some believe that, to avoid a mass panic among the mortal population, he was forced to swear on the River Styx to present Percy Jackson's story as fiction. Rick lives in Texas (apart from his summers on Half Blood Hill) with his wife and two sons.

Quick links

Rating & Reviews 0

  • 5.0 OUT OF 5
    Based on 5 ratings
    5 Star 5
    4 Star 0
    3 Star 0
    2 Star 0
    1 Star 0
  • 0% Recommend

    No recommendations yet. Would you recommend this item?

    YES NO
  • Rate it!

    Have you purchased this item?

    Write A Review