Brand Waali Quality, Bazaar Waali Deal!
Impact@Snapdeal
Gift Cards
Help Center
Sell On Snapdeal
Download App
Cart
Sign In
Compare Products
Clear All
Let's Compare!

Jakobs Colours


Rs. 599
(2) Offers | Applicable on cart
15% Instant Discount Using AU Small Finance Bank Debit & Credit Cards T&C
Get 25% Cashback Using Dhani One freedom card T&C
Delivery
check

Generally delivered in 5 - 9 days

  • ISBN13:9781444797664
  • ISBN10:1444797662
  • Language:English
  • Author:Lindsay Hawdon
  • Publisher:Hodder Paperback
  • View all item details
7 Days Replacement
Trustpay: 100% Payment Protection. Replacement is applicable for 7 days after delivery Know More

Featured

Highlights

  • ISBN13:9781444797664
  • ISBN10:1444797662
  • Language:English
  • Author:Lindsay Hawdon
  • Publisher:Hodder Paperback
  • Binding:Paperback
  • SUPC: SDL671860155

Other Specifications

Other Details
Country of Origin or Manufacture or Assembly India
Common or Generic Name of the commodity Photography
No. of Items inside
Manufacturer's Name & Address
Net Quantity
Packer's Name & Address
Marketer's Name & Address
Importer's Name & Address

Description

For readers who love Sophies Choice, Schindlers Ark, and The Book Thief, this heartbreaking and tender novel weaves back and forth between World War II Austria, to Switzerland and 1920s England, to tell the interlinked stories of an 8-year-old gypsy boy and his parentsAustria, 1944. Jakob, a gypsy boyhalf Roma, half Yenishruns, as he has been told to do, with shoes of sack cloth, still bloodstained with anothers blood, a stone clutched in one hand, a small wooden box in the other. He runs blindly, full of fear, empty of hope. For hope lies behind him in a green field with a tree that stands shaped like a Y. He knows how to read the land, the sky. When to seek shelter, when not. He has grown up directing himself with the wind and the shadows. They are familiar to him. It is the loneliness that is not. He has never, until this time, been so alone. Dont be afraid, Jakob, his father has told him, his voice weak and wavering. See the colours, my boy, he has whispered. So he does. Rusted ochre from a mossy bough. Steely white from the sap of the youngest tree. On and on, Jakob runs. Spanning from one world war to another, taking us across England, Switzerland, and Austria, Jakobs Colours is about the painful legacies passed down from one generation to another, finding hope where there is no hope and color where there is no color.

Terms & Conditions

The images represent actual product though color of the image and product may slightly differ.

Quick links