Brand Waali Quality, Bazaar Waali Deal!
Impact@Snapdeal
Gift Cards
Help Center
Sell On Snapdeal
Download App
Cart
Sign In
Compare Products
Clear All
Let's Compare!

The Hating Game : A Novel by Sally Thorne (English, Paperback)


MRP  
Rs. 499
  (Inclusive of all taxes)
Rs. 348 30% OFF
(3) Offers | Applicable on cart
10% instant discount using Axis Bank Credit & Debit Cards. T&C
15% Instant Discount Using AU Small Finance Bank Debit & Credit Cards T&C
20% Instant Discount Using City Union Bank Mastercard Debit Card T&C
Only 2 Items Left
Delivery
check

Generally delivered in 5 - 9 days

  • ISBN13:978-0349414263
  • ISBN10:0349414262
  • Publisher:Piatkus
  • Language:English
  • Author:Sally Thorne
  • View all item details
7 Days Replacement
Trustpay: 100% Payment Protection. Replacement is applicable for 7 days after delivery Know More

Featured

Highlights

  • ISBN13:978-0349414263
  • ISBN10:0349414262
  • Publisher:Piatkus
  • Language:English
  • Author:Sally Thorne
  • Binding:Paperback
  • SUPC: SDL712828284

Other Specifications

Other Details
Country of Origin or Manufacture or Assembly India
Common or Generic Name of the commodity Romance
No. of Items inside
Manufacturer's Name & Address
Net Quantity
Packer's Name & Address
Marketer's Name & Address
Importer's Name & Address

Description

'The next Sophie Kinsella' Bustle

'Funny, sexy and instantly unputdownable' Paige Toon

*********

Nemesis (n.)1) An opponent or rival whom a person cannot best or overcome. 2) A person's undoing. 3) Joshua Templeman.

Lucy Hutton and Joshua Templeman sit across from each other every day . . . and they hate each other.

Not dislike. Not begrudgingly tolerate. HATE. Lucy can't understand Joshua's joyless, uptight approach to his job and refusal to smile. Joshua is clerly baffled by Lucy's overly bright clothes, quirkiness, and desire to be liked.

Now they're up for the same promotion and Lucy, usually a determined people-pleaser, has had enugh: it's time to take him down. But as the tension between Lucy and Joshua reaches its boiling point, that the real battle has only just begun . . .

This bestselling, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy is an unmissable, utterly loveable treat and is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella's MY NOT SO PERFECT LIFE or Jo Watson's LOVE TO HATE YOU.

*********

Reviews of The Hating Game:

'Warm, witty and wise'The Daily Mail

'A brilliant, biting, hilarious new voice. THE HATING GAME will take the rom-com world by storm. One of the best I've read, ever' Kristin Higgins, New York Times bestselling author

'Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny' The New York Times

'An addictive, dazzling debut. The Hating Game is bursting at the seams with love (and hate) and heart' Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author

'A smart and funny modern romance'Good Housekeeping

'One of the most delectable rom-coms I've ever read' Entertainment Weekly


Review
This is my favorite book I've read this summer. Debut novelist Sally Thorne positions herself as the next Sophie Kinsella in this sassy, sexy romance that brings new energy to the trite enemies-turned-lovers narrative. ― Cristina Arreola, Bustle

Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny . . . a vibrant take on an old standard. ― The New York Times

[A] charming debut... it's warm, witty and wise, and I rooted for Lucy right from the start ― Daily Mail

With the utterly delightful The Hating GameSally Thorne satisfies hearts longing for laughter in their love stories....Their battle of wits is tremendously fun - acerbc and sexy and filled with tension. The result is a wicked, witty romance that will capture readers' hearts long before Joshua manages to capture Lucy's. ― Sarah MacLean, The Washington Post

Lucy hates Joshua Templeton, her uptight nemesis who sits across from her at work all day. When a promotion is up for grabs, the games begin in full force in this fun, sexy romcom. ― POPSugar

Debut novelist Thorne delivers something nearly impossible: an entirely predictable plot that is also completely fresh, original, and utterly charming. From the opening page, readers will know the outcome of Lucy and Joshua's relationship, but what happens in between is magic. From Lucy's hilarious inner dialogue to Joshua's sharp retorts, the chemistry between them is irresistibly adorable-and smokin' hot. A breezy tale perfect for a day at the beach, this one's a real winner. ― Kirkus

Some of you might have traveled to the beach for the sole purpose of escaping the office, but we think this funny and romantic workplace comedy just might change your mind.... we know you'll find their story entertaining and sexy. ― Bookish

Hating someone feels disturbingly similar to being in love,' says Lucy Hutton, who can't stand fellow executive assistant Joshua. There's only one place this could go...but it's good fun getting there. ― People Magazine

Thorne is a strong writer and one to watch. Her debut will have readers rooting for both Lucy and Joshua in whatever games they play. ― Library Journal

Intense and full of heat, this debut's romantic chemistry is off the charts! As these opposites attract throughout the story, readers may want to have an alternate source of O2 handy. Humour shares space with office drama, an easy ebb and flow of tension and relief. A witty writing voice combines with spot-on timing to make sure this novel is difficult to put down! ― RT Book Reviews

This book might be receiving a lot of attention and the reason is, it's pretty wonderful. I can't go back to my copy for quotes for this review because I end up reading it again and I already lost too much time and sleep trying to make myself stop reading it. ― Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

If your reading catnip includes dialogue that crackles, cranky heroes with hidden depths, and vivid, self-assured actors who take exactly zero crap from said hero, find yourself a copy of this book immediately.

― Sarah Wendell, Smart Bitches

The Hating Game is an absolutely charming office romance story between opposites. This is absolutely a romance complete with great banter, email exchanges, and even a few steamy scenes. ― Jane Litte, Dear Author

I was delighted by this book. Delighted by the ins and outs of the publishing world, delighted with the dialogue between them, delighted by the wit that Lucy demonstrates in her inner monologues. Just flat out delighted. I have not enjoyed a workplace romance this much since the early seasons of Jim and Pam on the American version of THE OFFICE. The characters are vibrant and believable and I am anxious to read more from Ms. Thorne as soon as she can write it. ― Fresh Fiction

I finished The Hating Game and immediately emailed my editor, sister, mom, and hairdresser to tell them about it...The Hating Game is quirky, funny, romantic, delightful, and most of all, charming. If you like any (or all) of those things in a romance novel, shuffle your TBR queue and move this one to the top. I think you'll love it too. ― All About Romance Desert Island Keeper

As Lucy and Josh spend more time together outside of their office, we see how this relationship has hope. I want to keep reading so I can continue witnessing both of their transformations. From enemies to frenemies, to friends, to lovers. It's a ride filled with sarcasm and smack-downs that slowly becomes sprinkled with frosting. ― Heroes and Heartbreakers First Look

The Hating Game is one of the most entertaining and clever workplace romance novels I've read in a long, long time. I think readers are bound to laugh at Lucy and Joshua's crazy antics and fall in love right along with them. Highly recommended. ― Harlequin Junkie Top Pick Review

The Hating Game was one of the funniest and romantic books I've read this year. I love a book that leaves me with a huge smile on my face and being sad to reach the end of the story. The Hating Game was definitely one of the best books I read this year with a truly funny, sweet and entertaining romance! ― BookPushers

A smart and funny modern romance ― Good Housekeeping

Read it for the hilarious banter, the romantic build-up and the drama that shows that there's more than a little substance to this novel ― W24

A great debut novel. If you are looking for a fun, sweet enemies to lovers story, with two engaging, well developed main characters and delightful dialogue, don't hesitate and pick this one up! ― Steamy Reads (5 Star Review)

Funny, sexy and instantly unputdownable -- Paige Toon
Book Description
'The next Sophie Kinsella'*, debut author Sally Thorne bursts on the scene with an unforgettable romantic comedy all about that pencil-thin line between hate and love.

*Bustle
About the Author
Sally Thorne lives in Canberra, Australia and spends her days writing funding submissions and drafting contracts (yawn!) so it's not surprising that after hours she climbs into colorful fictional worlds of her own creation. Sally believes that romance readers are always searching for intensity in their next favorite book - and it isn't always so easy to find. The Hating Game is her first novel.

Terms & Conditions

The images represent actual product though color of the image and product may slightly differ.

Quick links

Seller Details

View Store


Expand your business to millions of customers
Sold by
Stilvoll
(4.4)
View Store
The Hating Game : A Novel by Sally Thorne (English, Paperback)

The Hating Game : A Novel by Sally Thorne (English, Paperback)

Rs. 348

Rs. 499
Buy now